Year 7 District Champions

Photo by Danes Student Journalist, Kitty-Mae Brand

The year 7 football team topped off a fantastic first season winning 3-2 in the Division 2 district final. They started the game slowly going down 1-0 at half time. However, a superb second half display helped them to get 3 goals in quick succession. Nave's 25 yard screamer opened the scoring, followed by a brilliant brace from Sam Kin on his first appearance for the football team! The students conducted themselves fantastically and were a credit to the school. Commiserations go to the year 8s who, after a successful season, just came short against Francis Combe. They have showed great commitment to football this year and their results have reflected this.

Year 7 Footballers:

  1. Tristan Masson
  2. Joao Costa 
  3. Nave Sharir ©  
  4. Cameron Dallas 
  5. Oli Timms 
  6. Liam Wood 
  7. Todd Austin  
  8. Szymon Zamosny  
  9. Jaden Awuah 
  10. Shayen Karia 
  11. Dan Allen 
  12. James Harris 
  13. Samuel Kin
  14. Sam Vaughan
  15. Joseph Duignan