New Student Journalists Chosen

Congratulations to Veeksha (7A), Erin (7D), Ayush (7G), Katherine (7J), Thelma (7M) and Kitty Mae (7S) who were this week announced as the new Danes Student Journalists for the school. The students were the winners of a competition to seek out 5 new journalists and a photographer to work alongside the Year 8 students who took on this role last year. The standard of entries was incredibly high, and those who were not successful will still be encouraged to submit articles to their class journalist for inclusion on the website. The group will begin with some training sessions next term. We look forward to reading their first articles online over the coming months!